Actions on a campaign after launch
Once your campaign is launched, ThruText provides a number of tools to help you manage your campaigns. These tools are available on each ThruText campaign page.
Pausing a campaign will stop any more initial messages from being sent out. While your campaign is paused, you can edit the initial message script.
Archiving permanently ends message sending on a campaign. No further messages can be sent or received. Once it is done, archiving cannot be reversed. Within an archived campaign, you can still access the Export and Clone campaign management tools (described below.) Check out our article on How to Archive a Campaign for more information.
Exports are how you pull data out of ThruText. Campaign exports come in CSV form, with three types: surveys, conversations, and messages.
- Survey Exports produce a CSV of every campaign target, all the fields associated with them, and the survey response data collected by texters.
- Message Exports produce a CSV of every outgoing and incoming message sent in the campaign, along with who sent it and the timestamp.
- Conversation exports produce a CSV of every conversation in the campaign with outgoing/incoming message details as well as the assignee for each conversation.
The campaign cloning feature will allow you to create a new campaign based on the parameters of a previous campaign. After clicking on the Clone button on the campaign management page, you just need to enter a new campaign name, start date/time, end date/time, target list, and senders (optional) before moving on to the review step of campaign creation.
Followups are additional messages that you want texters to send to some or all of the campaign Target List. Followups have the same targeting options available in campaign creation: you can filter by survey response or response status.
If you create a followup message, senders will be required to send it to all of their contacts (except any who might have opted out) in the same fashion as the initial message before returning to their replies. Senders can skip the followup if it doesn't make sense in the context of the conversation thus far.
Reminders / Thanks
If senders have not completed sending their initial messages, you can send them a reminder email. You'll see the Senders section on the campaign details page by scrolling down. The Senders section lists senders on your campaign and their progress on their assigned initial messages. You can send the Reminder email using the three vertical dots to the right of the sender's name. Also, you can send a thank you email once your senders have completed their initial messages!
ThruText allows you to reassign messages among senders. To reassign on a macro level, use Bulk Reassign. To move conversations from one sender or an individual conversation Reassigning Conversations from the Admin Messenger.
Please write to firstname.lastname@example.org with any questions!