How to add your own Global Opt Out Message


The Global Recommended Replies page displays a default Opt Out Reply message that will be sent out when an opt out is completed within a campaign. Account Owners, Administrators, and Moderators can edit the default Opt Out Reply message for their organization. Select "Edit" next to the Opt Out Reply section to alter the message and enter your organization's desired opt-out message:


Your admin console and user messenger will include this default message for opt-outs unless your organization has edited the Opt Out Reply. If the Opt Out message has been changed, that edited message will be displayed instead. 


In a conversation, clicking the "Opt Out" button will send the message and opt-out the contact, while "Cancel" will close the opt-out pop-up without completing the opt-out.

send opt out message

In the Messenger, opt outs can be completed quickly using Keyboard Shortcuts.

NOTE - The global opt-out message will only be sent when a specific provider provisions for the campaign. If the other provider completes provisioning, they will send their own provider opt-out message to the contact, which won’t be visible from within the admin messenger conversation thread or messages export.


Please write to support@getthru.io with any questions!