How to View Your Conversations and Clean Up Campaigns


As an admin, you can view conversations that are taking place in your ThruText campaigns. This allows you to view each thread and cleanup after senders if they've missed something or made a mistake. 


To do so, you will click on the "Conversations" tab from within your campaign:

conversations tab within campaign header

Conversations that have not had their initial messages sent or conversations that have had at least one reply will be viewable in the conversation list. Conversations that have had their initial message sent but have not yet received a response will not be viewable in the conversation list view.  In order to view all conversations that have had their initial messages sent would be to do a campaign message export.


Clicking through will show you all of the senders assigned to that campaign. As you click on their names, you will be able to see all of their assigned conversations and read the thread:

admin conversations view

A blue dot next to a contact name indicates a message from a contact that has not been responded to yet. A lot of blue dots could mean that your senders have missed a lot of replies that have come in, and perhaps have not recorded the data that has come in with them. In the image above, you can see that the data from Catherine's conversation is recorded correctly in the far right column.


But in the case that data is NOT recorded correctly, you as the admin can add or change the sender's initial survey answers.

admin conversations view

In the example above, you can see that Catherine says "Maybe" at first, but after getting more information, she changes her mind and says she can attend. But originally the "Maybe" was still check marked as the answer. As the admin, you can click on that "Yes" button to provide an update:
volunteer conversation survey question example

You can also use the message content box or the recommended replies to text the contact back if you so desire:

recommended replies button from conversations tab

In addition, you can manage opt-outs or reassign a single conversation from within the admin conversation tab. For example, if one of your senders opts a contact out incorrectly or forgets to opt them out, you can use the opt out button on the top right to record their opt-out status correctly:

complete opt out button If "Complete opt out" was selected, the display screen will change to "Opt In" and you can opt the contact back in:

complete opt out

If you'd like to move that particular conversation to another sender or back to unassigned, you can use the reassign button right below the Opt Out button:

manage conversation: reassign button

You can then choose where you'd like the conversation to go:

reassign conversation sender selection

 For more information, you can Click here to read more on Opt Out Management or Read more on Reassigning Conversations . You can also check out our video on Campaign Clean up to see the conversation view in action.