Users get added to your ThruText account by invitations, either through email invitations or the permanent invitation link. Either way, the invitation system allows users to control the information in their profile to update their email, phone numbers, or passwords without help from Admins.


Email Invitations

You have two options for generating invitations: either by manually entering in email addresses or uploading a CSV file.


generating invitations page


 


Once you've selected your invitation, you'll need to choose a role for the invitees. Note that if you are inviting multiple users at once, they will all carry the same role.



Email invitations will generate an email to all invitees giving them a link to click on to begin the account setup process. The email will have the subject line Invitation and will look like this: 



 


Permanent Invitation Link 

You can send your permanent invitation link to new users to get them started. Permanent invitations can be enabled directly from within your ThruText dashboard. For more information about enabling this for your account, please refer to the Permanent Invitations Help Center article.


The permanent invitation link can only be used to add message senders, not account owners, admins, or moderators. 

permanent invite from account tools drop down


Once on the invitations page, you'll find the permanent invitations link in the white box:



When users click on the permanent invitation link, they'll be taken through the invitation acceptance flow, which is described in the "Accepting Invitations" section below.


Accepting Invitations

Accepting invitations is a two-step process and differs for users who are new to the ThruText system vs. those who already have a ThruText account.



Using Shared Computers - Some ThruText clients use shared computers to send text messages, for example, at in-person "text-a-thons." When using shared computers, make sure to log previous users out of ThruText, clear browsing data, or open new browser windows in "incognito mode." Failure to do so may cause confusion when inviting new users.